Board of Governors

COD is governed by a distinguished Board of Governors, comprising eminent personalities from Civil Services, Chief Executives of large corporates, academicians and social scientists. They bring in their rich experience and distilled wisdom in providing overall strategic and policy direction. Academic and administrative matters are executed by Director, Prof. Umeshwar Pandey.

cod 8

Dr. V. Krishnamurthy
Chairman Emeritus (1998 – till date)

Dr. V. Krishnamurthy during his distinguished career with large undertakings such as BHEL, SAIL, Maruthi Udyog etc and headed many committees and Councils of Government of India. He was conferred with many honours and awards, including Padma Bhushan (1986) and Business Man of the year (1987). He guided COD during its formative years and he was the chairman of the Board of Governors for the first 18 years and continues to guide now as Chairman Emeritus.

cod 7

Shri Ramesh Gelli

Chairman-COD; Chairman – Swarnim Multiventures, Hyderabad

Mr. Gelli is the only private sector banker – till date- awarded the prestigious national award of “Padma Shri” in 1991. Among many other awards, he was recognized as the “Most Outstanding Graduate” by the Asian Institute of Management, Philippines. E&Y-“Entrepreneur of the Year” -1999. He was former Chairman of Vysya Bank Ltd and Global Trust Bank Ltd; President of All India Management Association; Member on the Boards of IIM, Bangalore; ASCI, Hyderabad; Bharatidasan Institute of Management, Tiruchy. He is associated with number of NGOs.

cod 6

Dr. Sunita Maheshwari
Vice Chairman-COD; Director-Teleradiology, Bangalore

Dr. Sunita Maheshwari did her medical education at AIIMS, Delhi and Yale University, USA. She is a Certified Pediatric Cardiologist from US Board and the winner of the ‘Young Clinician Award’ from the American Heart Association. She was an awardee of 2014’s ‘Amazing Indian’ by Times, andfigured in the list of 50 most powerful women in India in 2016. She is currently Director, Teleradiology, Bangalore.

cod a k khan

Shri A. K. Khan, I.P.S.
Advisor, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad

Shri A. K. Khan is an IPS Officer of 1981 batch. He retired as Director General of Police, Telangana State. He held various important positions in the Department of Police Department and State Public Sector Undertakings.He is a recipient of Indian Police Medal (IPM) and President Police Medal (PPM) for distinguished meritorious services besides earning several awards.

He widely traveled to a number ofcountries on professional programs and as part of Government of India delegations.

He is currently Advisor, Government of Telangana in the rank of Cabinet Minister.

cod 5

Shri K. N. Shrivastava
Administrative Member, Central Administrative Tribunal,
New Delhi

Mr. K. N. Shrivastava did M.Sc. (Physics) in 1973 from Allahabad University. He joined Indian Forest Service in 1976. Subsequently, he joined Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax) in July 1976. Two years later in 1978, he joined IAS and allotted Karnataka Cadre. He held important positions both in State&central governments such asCMD of Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited and common Chairman of all the four Power Distribution companies in Karnataka State; and Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Culture, Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Civil Aviation, Director General of Archaeological Survey of India, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser in the Ministry of External Affairs. He is currently the Administrative Member, Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT), Government of India.

cod 3

Shri B. V. N. Rao

Business Chairman (Transportation and Urban Infra), GMR Group, New Delhi

Mr. BVN Rao, an Engineer with over four decades of Banking and Manufacturing experience, is one of the Promoter Directors of the GMR Group. He is a member of the GMR Group Holding Board for nearly 8 years. He was also on the Board of Vysya Bank, a premier private bank in India, till it was merged with ING NV. He was Business Chairman of Power Business and currently is Business Chairman, Transportation & Urban Infrastructure Business Chairman, GMR Group, New Delhi.

cod 2

Dr. A. Vidhyadhar Reddy

Professor, Director-Centre for Management Studies, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad

Dr.Vidydhar Reddy Aileni was Professor & Dean at Department of Management, Osmania University. He was chairman, board of studies during the year 2004. He has won multiple academic laurels, citation and was awarded gold medal by Osmania University MBA Alumni Association for best research paper published in 2003-04.

He is currently Professor and Director, Centre for Management Studies, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad – a prestigious National Level institute

cod 1

Prof. Umeshwar Pandey

Director, Centre for Organization Development,

Prof. Umeshwar Pandey, Director, Centre for Organization Development since 2010. He has an experience of over 43 years in the field of management. Prior to Joining COD, he worked with Administrative Staff College of India in the capacities of Dean of Consultancy, Director, Centre for Management Studies and Chairman, Human Resource Management Area. He was also IPCL Chair Professor in Strategic Human Resource Management.