V. Krishnamurthy Award for Excellence

As a mark of respect for the exemplary work carried out by Shri V. Krishnamurthy, COD instituted this award for excellence to honour individuals who have set high standards of achievement in pursuit of excellence in their respective professions.


2019- Mr. G. V. Prasad
Co-Chairman & Managing Director, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories


2018 – Mr. R. K. Gupta
Chairman-cum-Managing Director, WAPCOS Limited, a Government of India Enterprise

V.Krishna Murthy 16

2017 – Mr. Ashwin Dani
Vice Chairman, Asian Paints Limited

V.Krishna Murthy 15

2016 – Dr. R. A. Mashelkar
FRS, National Research Professor

V.Krishna Murthy 14

2015 – Mr. Shekhar Gupta
Chairperson, Mediascape

V.Krishna Murthy 13

2014 – Mr. Nandan Nilekani
Founder Chairman, UIDAI

V.Krishna Murthy 12

2013 – Mr. Y. C. Deveshwar
Chairman, ITC Limited

V.Krishna Murthy 11

2012 – Dr. E. Sreedharan
Principal Advisor,
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

V.Krishna Murthy 10

2011 – Mr. Ramadorai
Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services

V.Krishna Murthy 9

2010 – Mrs. Aruna Roy
Founder, MazdoorKisan Shakti Sangathan

V.Krishna Murthy 8

2009 – Dr. S. S. Badrinath
Founder & Chairman Emeritus, Shankar Netralaya, Chennai

V.Krishna Murthy 7

2008 – Mr. A. M. Naik
Chairman and Managing Director-L&T

V.Krishna Murthy 6

2007 – Mr. Udaya S Kotak
Executive Vice Chairman & Managing Director,
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd

V.Krishna Murthy 5

2006 – Mr. Baba N Kalyani
Chairman, Bharat Forge Ltd

V.Krishna Murthy 4

2005 – Dr. Y. K. Hamied
Chairman, Cipla

V.Krishna Murthy 17

2004 – Mr. SubirRaha
Chairman, ONGC

V.Krishna Murthy 3

2003 – Smt. Ela R. Bhatt
Founder General Secretary, SEWA

V.Krishna Murthy 2

2002 – Dr. K. Kasturirangan
Chairman, ISRO

V.Krishna Murthy 1

2001 – Mr. N. Vittal
Chief Vigilance Commissioner

V.Krishna Murthy

2000 – Mr. T. P. G. Nambiar
Chairman, BPL Group