BL Memorial Lecture: Speakers

Dr. B. L. Maheshwari Memorial Lecture / Life time achievement award

Paying a fitting tribute to the outstanding institution builder Dr. B. L. Maheshwari, COD instituted Memorial Lecture and last year it was converted to “B L Maheshwari award for Life Time Achievement”

Dr.B.L 7

2016 – Dr. D. Subbarao
Former Governor-RBI

Dr.B.L 6

2015 – Mr. S. K. Sharma
CMD-Bharat Electronics Limited

Dr.B.L 5

2014 – Dr. B. V. R. Mohan Reddy

Dr.B.L 4

2013 – Mr. R. Gopalakrishnan
Director-Tata Sons

Dr.B.L 3

2012 – Dr. Narendra Jadav
Member Planning Commission

Dr.B.L 2

2011 – Mr. Arun Maira
Member Planning Commission

Dr.B.L 1

2010 – Dr. Y. V. Reddy
Professor Emeritus-HCU & Former Governor-RBI


2009 – Dr. V. Krishnamurthy

B.L.Maheswari Life Time Achievement Award

Mr. Pullela Gopichand (2019)
Chief National Coach, Badminton Team


Executive Chairman, Cyient (formerly, Infotech Enterprises)

Dr.B.L 8

Dr.Prathap C Reddy (2017)
Chairman-Apollo Group of Hospitals